Skip navigation
Menu Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon

Dominic Winter Auctioneers


Auction Calendar 2019

Further entries invited for all categories. For further details please contact one of our specialist valuers. Visit our website for updates and sales previews.

Wednesday 13 February

Catalogue online Friday 8 February

Public viewing Tuesday 12 February 9am-6pm

Printed Books & Ephemera, 

Prints & Maps, Travel, Natural History & Gardening, Antiquarian Literature & History, Art & Architecture, Modern Literature & Private Press

including selections from the Alan & Joan Tucker library

Please contact Will Roman-Hilditch 

saleroom@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 6 March

Viewing Tuesday 5 March 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

The Ladwell Collection of Fine Bird Books: Part I

Sporting & Natural History including Antique Livestock Prints

Please contact Dominic Somerville or John Trevers 

dominics@dominicwinter.co.uk

or john@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Thursday 7 March

Viewing Tuesday 5 March 9am-6pm

Wednesday 6 March 9am-6pm

Fine Art & Antiques

19th & 20th Century British & European Art

Personal Effects from the Estate of Sir Alan Bates (1934-2003)

Please contact Nathan Winter or Henry Meadows

nathan@dominicwinter.co.uk

or henry@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 10 April

Viewing Tuesday 9 April 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

British Topography, Early Geology & Fossils, including Charles Darwin

Please contact Colin Meays 

colin@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 11 April

Viewing Tuesday 9 April 9am-6pm

Wednesday 10 April 9am -6pm 

Vintage Cameras & Photography

Stamps & Postal History

Please contact Chris Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 15 May

Viewing Tuesday 14 May 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents, Travel & Exploration

The Ladwell Collection of Fine Bird Books: Part II

The Tony Haynes Cookery Library

Please contact Nathan Winter or Dominic Somerville

nathan@dominicwinter.co.uk

dominics@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Thursday 16 May

Viewing Tuesday 14 May 9am-6pm

Wednesday 15 May 9am-6pm

Militaria, Aviation, Maritime & Railway History

Please contact Henry Meadows or Chris Albury

henry@dominicwinter.co.uk

or chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 19 June

Viewing Tuesday 18 June 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

Please contact  Chris Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 20 June

Viewing Tuesday 18 June 9am-6pm

Wednesday 19 June 9am-6pm

Modern Literature & First Editions

Children's, Private Press & Illustrated Books

Please contact Susanna Winters or Paul Rasti

susanna@dominicwinter.co.uk

paul@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 26 June

Viewing Tuesday 25 June 9am-6pm

The Library of the late Martin Woolf Orskey

Please contact Chis Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006