Skip navigation
Menu Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon

Dominic Winter Auctioneers


Auction Calendar 2019

Further entries invited for all categories. For further details please contact one of our specialist valuers. Visit our website for updates and sales previews.

Wednesday 6 March

Viewing Tuesday 5 March 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

The Ladwell Collection of Fine Bird Books: Part I

Sporting & Natural History including Antique Livestock Prints

Film & Theatre Memorabilia including Personal Effects from the Estate of Sir Alan Bates (1934-2003)

Please contact Dominic Somerville or John Trevers 

dominics@dominicwinter.co.uk

or john@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Thursday 7 March

Viewing Tuesday 5 March 9am-6pm

Wednesday 6 March 9am-6pm

Fine Art & Antiques

19th & 20th Century British & European Art

Please contact Nathan Winter or Henry Meadows

nathan@dominicwinter.co.uk

or henry@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 10 April

Viewing Tuesday 9 April 9am-6pm

Wednesday 10 April from 9am

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

British Topography, Charles Darwin, Geology & Fossils

Please contact Colin Meays 

colin@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Thursday 11 April

Viewing Tuesday 9 April 9am-6pm

Wednesday 10 April 9am -6pm

Thursday 11 April from 9am 

Vintage Cameras & Photography

Important Photographs of the Cottingley Fairies

Ephemera, Autographs & Philately

Bookbinding Tools & Equipment

Please contact Chris Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 15 May

Viewing Tuesday 14 May 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents, including Travel & Exploration

The Ladwell Collection of Fine Bird Books: Part II

The Tony Haynes Cookery Library

Please contact Nathan Winter or Dominic Somerville

nathan@dominicwinter.co.uk

dominics@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Thursday 16 May

Viewing Tuesday 14 May 9am-6pm

Wednesday 15 May 9am-6pm

Aviation, Military & Maritime History, Medals & Militaria

Please contact Henry Meadows or Chris Albury

henry@dominicwinter.co.uk

or chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 19 June

Viewing Tuesday 18 June 9am-6pm

Printed Books, Maps & Documents

Please contact  Chris Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 20 June

Viewing Tuesday 18 June 9am-6pm

Wednesday 19 June 9am-6pm

Modern Literature & First Editions

Children's, Private Press & Illustrated Books

Please contact Susanna Winters or Paul Rasti

susanna@dominicwinter.co.uk

paul@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006

Wednesday 26 June

Viewing Tuesday 25 June 9am-6pm

The Library of the late Martin Woolf Orskey

Please contact Chis Albury

chris@dominicwinter.co.uk

01285 860006